The National Tile Contractors Association (NTCA) has announced its executive committee and committee chair members for 2009. Association members voted the officers in during the recently held Total Solutions conference.

NTCA’s executive director Bart Bettiga appointed committee chair members, with recommendations from the Executive Committee. "The NTCA is blessed to have a dedicated group of individuals devoted to the trade and the mission of our Association,” said Bart Bettiga. “They graciously give their time and leadership to our association through their involvement in these important committees. Thanks to their strong voice on behalf of tile contracting companies around the nation, the NTCA has attained a level of respect in the tile industry and are looked to play a leadership role to further its development.”

The new officers for 2009 are:
  • Chairman of the Board: Frank Canto, Canto Tile and Stone in Tampa, FL
  • President: John Cox, Cox Tile, Inc, San Antonio, TX
  • First vp: Nyle Wadford. Neuse Tile Service, Inc., Youngsville, NC
  • Second vp: Dan Welch, Welch Tile & Marble, Kent City, MI
  • Finance Committee Chairman: Jim Isaminger, DMI Tile & Marble, Inc., Birmingham, AL
  • Training and Education Committee Chairman: Dan Welch, Welch Tile & Marble, Kent City, MI
  • Membership Committee Chairman: Jeff McCammack, McCammack Tile Inc., Indianapolis, IN
  • Standards and Methods Committee Chairman, Technical Committee Chairman: James Woelfel, Artcraft Granite Marble & Tile, Mesa, AZ
  • Convention Planning Committee Chairman: Bart Bettiga, NTCA executive director, Jackson, MS
For more information on the NTCA, call (601) 939-2071, or visit