The North American Association of Floor Covering Distributors (NAFCD) recently announced its Executive Officers and Board of Directors for 2012 at the 40th Annual Member Business Meeting.  

“I am honored to be involved with NAFCD at this point in its history,” said incoming President David Williams. “With a fresh strategic direction based on extensive input from our members, we are eager strike a balance of finding innovative ways to bring value to the membership while getting back to the basics of what has made NAFCD such a strong organization. We are starting to see light at the end of the tunnel, and we’re excited to help create some positive momentum.”

Executive Officers for 2012 include: President, David Williams (Horizon Forest Products, Raleigh, NC); Vice President Joe Reddington (BPI, Irving, TX); Secretary George Roth (Lockwood Flooring, St. Louis, MO); and Treasurer, Harvey Johnson (Mastercraft Flooring, Miami, FL).

Bob Wagner (L. Fishman & Son Inc., Baltimore, MD) will serve as NAFCD Immediate Past President and Michelle Miller (NAFCD, Chicago, IL) will continue to serve as NAFCD Executive Vice President.

NAFCD Directors for 2012 are: Dan Blakely (Blakely Products, Warren, MI), Mary Catherine Bruce, (R.A. Siegel Company, Mableton, GA), Rosana Chaidez (J.J. Haines, Glen Burnie, MD), Shane Calloway (Columbia Flooring, Dallas, TX), Craig Folven (Herrigan Distributors, Eagan, MN), David Ford, (Stauf USA LLC, Memphis, TN), Duane Goetze (Shawmark Floors Inc., Dalton, GA), Michael Halebian (Michael Halebian & Co., Inc., Carlstadt, NJ), Chris O’Connor (CMH Space Flooring, Wadesboro, CO), and Scott Rozmus (FlorStar Sales, Inc., Romeoville, IL).

The NAFCD Board of Directors also acknowledged the contributions of retiring board members Brian Greenwell (Mullican Flooring, Johnson City, TN), and Fred Reitz (JJ Haines, Glen Burnie, MD).