The Design Center at the Merchandise Mart andLuxe Interiors + Designmagazine present the 2011 Interior Design Hall of Fame. The first annual Chicago Interior Design Hall of Fame will recognize and honor interior designers who have made an impact on Chicago’s design community. Ten nominees have been selected by a jury of Design Center andLuxe Interiors + Designrepresentatives. Voting is now available through December 15, 2011, using an online public ballot. The winner will be announced at the Awards Gala on February 2, 2012 at The Merchandise Mart.

The nominees include 10 of Chicago’s most recognized design firms: Darcy Bonner of Darcy Bonner and Associates LLC, Susan Fredman of Susan Fredman Design Group, Tracy Hickman of Tracy Hickman Design Associates, Alex Jordan and Dan Smieszny of Gregga Jordan Smieszny Inc, Gary Lee of Gary Lee Partners, Suzanne Lovell of Suzanne Lovell Inc, Margaret McCurry of Tigerman McCurry Architects, Frank Ponterio of Frank Ponterio Interior Design, Shea Soucie and Martin Horner of Soucie Horner Ltd, and Tom Stringer of Tom Stringer Design Associates.

In addition, Judy Niedermaier received Posthumous Recognition for her many contributions to the design community.

Visitwww.chicagointeriordesignhalloffame.comto learn more and vote for your favorite designer.