HACKETTSTOWN, NJ -- The National Kitchen & Bath Association (NKBA) recently revealed its Thirty Under 30 Class of 2022. The prestigious program, now in its 10th year, recognizes talented kitchen and bath professionals under the age of 30. Each year’s class is comprised of rising leaders across the industry and is widely regarded as the go-to program for the brightest young stars working in kitchen and bath design, sales, manufacturing and remodeling. Nominees were evaluated on their career or educational achievements, commitment to excellence in the kitchen and bath industry and leadership within their organizations. 

“This is the 10th class in the program’s history and it’s been so inspiring to see how much these rising young stars have accomplished in their careers,” said Bill Darcy, NKBA CEO. “We are proud to celebrate them, and provide opportunities to nurture them and help them grow in our industry. I know their future is bright.” 

The 2022 Class, along with their companies and NKBA chapter affiliation, where applicable, include:

·         Jessica Bolles, Kitchen & Bath Designer, Oasis Showroom/APR Supply, York, PA; Susquehanna Valley Chapter

·         Michael Boone, Chief Information Officer, Green Forest Cabinetry, Chesapeake, VA; Virginia State Chapter

·         Andrew Converse, National Account Manager, Moen, Cleveland, OH

·         Alex Dickson, Sales/Showroom Manager, PK Brand Management, Kelowna, BC, Canada; British Columbia Chapter

·         Darla Duncan, Designer, Prime Cabinetry, Kennesaw, GA

·         Hannah Guilford, Designer & CEO, Heart & Hammer Homes, Fryeburg, ME; New England Chapter

·         Cara Hansen, Owner & Principal Designer, Triple Dot Design Studio, Vancouver, BC, Canada; British Columbia Chapter

·         Jesse Jarrett, Senior Designer, Jarrett Design LLC, Emmaus, PA; Susquehanna Valley Chapter

·         Becky Leu, Founder & Principal Designer, Leu Interiors, Des Moines, IA; Iowa Chapter

·         Andrea Liston-Jones, Director of Design, Liston Design Build, St. Charles, MO

·         James McDonald, Vice President, McDonald Contracting, Arlington, MA

·         Madelaine Millholland, Community Outreach Coordinator, CASE Design/Remodeling, Bethesda, MD; Baltimore/Washington Chapter

·         Basia M’Pinda, Sales Executive, Kohler/Williams & Associates, Winnipeg, MB, Canada

·         Antoinette Nunez, CKBD, Designer, F&J Builders, Wilmington, DE; Mid-Atlantic Chapter

·         Hannah Pregont, Head of Brand Marketing, Superior Marketing, Brooklyn, NY; New York Chapter

·         Megan Reed, AKBD, CLIPP, Designer, Beyond the Box Inc., Billings, MT; Big Sky Chapter

·         Kelsey Richter, Showroom & Inside Sales Specialist, BDA & Associates, Fishers, IN; Indiana Chapter

·         Caitlin Ryan, Manager, Fisher & Paykel | DCS Experience Center, NY; Manhattan Chapter

·         Grace Sheehan, CLIPP, Sales Coordinator & Design Consultant, Kitchen Doctors, Midlothian, VA; Virginia State Chapter, Programs Chair

·         Justyna Skolasinski, AKBD, Designer, Crystal Lumber, Crystal Falls, MI; Wisconsin/Upper Michigan Chapter

·         Amanda Slattery, Kitchen & Bath Designer, Artistic Cabinetry, Jackson Lake, NE; Nebraska/Kansas Chapter

·         Benjamin Stoler, Industrial Designer, Delta Faucet Co., Indianapolis, IN

·         AJ Tentler, Industrial Designer, Delta Faucet Co., Indianapolis, IN

·         Summerlyn Travis, Chief of Design, Strohmaier Construction, Spokane, WA; Palouse Chapter, Communications Chair

·         Hannah Triebel, Lead Project Designer, Sunnyfields Cabinetry, Baltimore, MD; Baltimore-Washington Chapter

·         Austin Waldhauser, Designer, Kenwood Kitchens, Columbia, MD

·         Emily-Anne Walker, Senior Marketing Specialist, Ferguson Enterprises, Williamsburg, VA; Virginia State Chapter

·         Patience Whipple, Creative Director, Chariot Plumbing Supply & Design, Sandy, UT

·         Pip Wu, D.I.D, Kitchen and Bath Fixtures Specialist, Ferguson/Wolseley, Burnaby, BC, Canada; British Columbia Chapter

·         Shantelle Yablonski, Senior Design Consultant, Superior Cabinets, Saskatoon, SK, Canada; Prairie Provinces Chapter


This year’s class selection committee, comprising Thirty Under 30 alumni, included Justin Dedio, Class of 2013; Aimee Inouye, Class of 2018; Brandon Drum, Class of 2016; Celestina Demers, Class of 2017, and Karina Gaft, Class of 2020. 

The Incoming class will be formally inducted on February 8, 2022, on the KBIS NeXT Stage, during KBIS 2022 in Orlando, FL.