This year’s theme, “Climbing Out,” will focus on improving the overall bathroom experience for end-users by bringing attention to the various aspects of a bathroom, including the floors, fixtures, as well as the benefits of well-planned and execited design and architecture.



The sixth annual Bathroom Blogfest, set for October 24-28, will bring together more than 33 bloggers and 34 blogs from various industries. This year’s theme, “Climbing Out,” will focus on improving the overall bathroom experience for end-users by bringing attention to the various aspects of a bathroom, including the floors, fixtures, the design and architectural vision, the retail experience, and so forth.

What’s a blogfest, you may ask. A blogfest brings together writers who direct their blog posts around a single subject while making the subject relevant to their readers during a specific timeframe. You’ll be able to read through the blogs of many familiar people, including myself, who will post their take on “Climbing Out.”

Here’s a glimpse of the participants for this year’s event:
  • Paul Anater - @Paul_Anater - Kitchen and Residential Design
  • Bill Buyok - @AventeTile - Avente Tile Talk Blog
  • Chris Woelfel - @tileexperts – Artcraft Granite, Marble & Tile Co.
  • Elizabeth Hise - @EHise - Flooring The Consumer
  • Bethany Richmond - The Carpet and Rug Institute Blog
  • Paige Smith – Neuse Tile Service Blog
  • Christine B. Whittemore - @cbwhittemore – Content Talks Business Blog
  • Veronika Miller - @Modenus - Modenus Blog
  • Shannon Bilby - @shannonbilby – From The Floors Up
  • Susan Abbott - @susanabbott - Customer Experience Crossroads
  • Jeanne Byington - @ jmbyington - The Importance of Earnest Service
  • Nora DePalma - @noradepalma - O’Reilly DePalma: The Blog
  • Paul Friederichsen - @pfriederichsen - The BrandBiz Blog
  • Stephanie Weaver - @experienceology - Experienceology
  • Ted Whittemore - @TedWhittemore – Working Computers And many others!
The full list of participants, and links to their blogs, can be seen below.

To get a head-start on what to expect from this event, check out the Bathroom Blogfest website: www.BathroomBlogfest.com, follow along on Twitter @BathroomBlogfes and look for the tag “#BathroomEXP”, and “Like” on Facebook.

The Bathroom Blogfest began in 2006 as the brainchild of Stephanie Weaver, Experienceology author and consultant, and Susan Abbott, a business consultant and consumer researcher in Toronto


Name Blog Name Blog URL
Susan Abbott Customer Experience Crossroads http://www.customercrossroads.com/customercrossroads/ 
Paul Anater Kitchen and Residential Design http://www.kitchenandresidentialdesign.com
Shannon Bilby From the Floors Up http://fromthefloorsup.com/
Toby Bloomberg Diva Marketing http://bloombergmarketing.blogs.com/bloomberg_marketing/
Laurence Borel Blog Till You Drop http://www.laurenceborel.com/
Bill Buyok Avente Tile Talk http://tiletalk.blogspot.com
Jeanne Byington The Importance of Earnest Service http://blog.jmbyington.com/
Becky Carroll Customers Rock! http://customersrock.net
Katie Clark Practical Katie http://practicalkatie.blogspot.com/
Nora DePalma O'Reilly DePalma: The Blog http://www.oreilly-depalma.com/blog/
Paul Friederichsen The BrandBiz Blog http://brandbizblog.com/
Tish Grier The Constant Observer http://spap-oop.blogspot.com/
Elizabeth Hise Flooring The Consumer http://flooringtheconsumer.blogspot.com
Emily Hooper Floor Covering News Blog http://www.fcnews.net/category/blog/
Diane Kazan Urban Design Renovation http://blog.urbandesignrenovation.com
Joseph Michelli Dr. Joseph Michelli’s Blog http://www.josephmichelli.com/blog
Veronika Miller Modenus Blog http://www.modenus.com/blog
Arpi Nalbandian Tile Magazine Editors' Blog http://www.tilemagonline.com/Articles/Blog_Nalbandian
David Polinchock Polinchock's Ponderings http://blog.polinchock.com/
Professor Toilet American Standard's Professor Toilet http://www.professortoilet.com
David Reich my 2 cents http://reichcomm.typepad.com
Victoria Redshaw & Shelley Pond Scarlet Opus Trends Blog http://www.trendsblog.co.uk
Sandy Renshaw Purple Wren http://www.PurpleWren.com
Bethany Richmond Carpet and Rug Institute Blog http://www.carpet-and-rug-institute-blog.com/
Bruce D. Sanders RIMtailing http://www.rimtailing.blogspot.com
Paige Smith Neuse Tile Service blog http://neusetile.wordpress.com/
Stephanie Weaver Experienceology http://experienceology.blogspot.com/
Christine B. Whittemore Content Talks Business Blog http://simplemarketingnow.com/content-talks-business-blog/
Christine B. Whittemore Smoke Rise & Kinnelon Blog http://smokerise-nj.blogspot.com/
Christine B. Whittemore Simple Marketing Blog http://www.simplemarketingblog.com/
Ted Whittemore Working Computers http://www.kinneloncomputers.com/
Chris Woelfel Artcraft Granite, Marble & Tile Co. http://www.artcraftgmt.com
Patty Woodland Broken Teepee http://www.brokenteepee.com/
Denise Lee Yohn brand as business bites http://deniseleeyohn.com/bites